And now back to the regularly scheduled program

It’s been far to long since I last did a blog post. I’ve been swamped at work for the last two months preparing for a major software release and have been traveling some too. I must also confess that I haven’t really been inspired to write a post either for much the same reasons that Jen McCreight recently talked about (1). I’ve felt that much of the news lately has just been more of the same old crap we’ve been dealing up, wrapped up in a fresh coat of paint. Thankfully, both of those reasons are no longer relevant. I’ve got free time again, and am starting to feel the desire to write again, partly due to various things grabbing my attention, partly due to knowing that we just have to keep talking about these issues . I’ve got two blog posts coming up, one about the film “Shame,” directed by Steve McQueen, and another about near death experiences, so hang tight.

(1) McReight, Jen. “Sorry for the lack of posts.” BlagHag. 16th Apri 2012. http://freethoughtblogs.com/blaghag/2012/04/sorry-for-the-lack-of-posts/

Leave a Reply

